“Sunrise” Cardboard Cut-Out

Inspired by Pinterest, I finally got to use some of my leftover Amazon boxes and made some cardboard art pieces.  Isn’t Pinterest great?


I also have some iridescent gold and white paint that I wanted to try out.  I do really like them, but they’re more translucent than I thought they would be (I’ve never used iridescent paints before) so I got the best results when I laid down a white layer first.  But that actually works well, since they’re meant for highlighting, not for painting the whole picture with, haha.

But I do like the shine!

cardboard-cutout-detail-2

I have two more pieces in the works, so they’ll be up soon!

 

Leave a Reply

