“Open the Pod Bay Doors, Hal.”

Done earlier this year possibly around summer, but I don’t remember exactly when.  The actual work is kind of small, about 8-1/2″ x 6″.

I really like the lighting in this particular scene; it’s striking and colorful, yet compliments the rather dark and hopeless mood of the original scene.  Of course, I didn’t realize this while watching the actual movie like some sort of cultured adult.  I realized it while going down the YouTube rabbit hole of the many many Shia LaBeouf memes:

I have a few other marker drawings to post up soon.  Unfortunately, this wasn’t a very productive year for me in terms of art, as all I’ve managed to ‘complete’ were these drawings, random sketches, and half-finished paintings.  But I guess it’s better than nothing, right?  …Right?

Leave a Reply

