Grass-Colored Hair Girl

Grass-Colored-Hair

Grass-Colored-Hair Girl

It’s been a long time since I’ve finished a digital piece!  And since I’ve drawn anything anime.  (On purpose, anyway)

Interestingly, I started out drawing Dragonball Z anime (I refuse to be ashamed) and then went through a pretty intense anti-anime phase where I resolved to kill any semblance of cartoony eyes and proportions in my artwork through intense anatomy and classic art studies.  (Well, intense for me.)

While I’m thankful for the knowledge I gained during that oddly hate-filled time, it was kind of silly too, and I wish I didn’t spend so much energy on that personal vendetta.  In the end, anime is just one of many artistic styles that has produced both poop and pearls.

4 thoughts on “Grass-Colored-Hair

Leave a Reply

